© 2016 of Heather Davies (Touchline Solutions). Proudly created with Wix.com

  • c-facebook

About me and mine

 

I offer high quality childcare with an emphasis on fun, stimulating and varied activities. Children of all ages can feel relaxed and will look forward to coming to play however often they attend.

I am 35 years old and live with my husband of 13 years (Rob), our 10 year old daughter (Isla), our 5 year old son (Toby) and 2 year old son (Jack). Isla is a well behaved young lady and loves having other children of any age around to play. Toby is a very friendly little guy who enjoys bike rides, play dough and loves imaginary play and dressing up. Isla enjoys playing piano, riding her bike and making dens. Toby plays gently alongside younger and older children alike and his favourite toys are the John Deere tractor and anything to do with Postman Pat. Jack is a very chilled out little baby and enjoys the stimulation of interacting with the older children.

Our home is a lovely setting for childcare. I aim to make the most of the outdoors with lots of outdoor toys, a lawned area for outdoor activities and an outdoor playhouse.

 

Indoors there are seperate sleeping, eating and playing areas. The house and garden contain plenty of toys suitable for all ages. The garden give us plenty of opportunity to look at insects and birds and we go on outings as often as possible. We also go to local toddler and music groups to provide plenty of variety and opportunity to socialise.

 

When the weather is bad there are plenty of age appropriate activities to do indoors. I break the day up in to sessions of adult led activities, free play, messy play, physical play and story time. Set meal times will be integrated in to the day when children sit together at the table. Healthy food is served and hygiene is of the highest standards.

 

Outings to local parks, toddler group, music group and library are regular events. Whenever possible I take the children to local farm parks or other such attractions. I have my own business insured transport with excellent child safety seats and hold a full clean licence with 17 years driving experience.

 

I work hard to ensure that parents feel confident in the knowledge that their child is happy with me and will receive plenty of individual attention. Having used childcare for my own daughter as a young baby, I understand what an anxious time this can be and aim to make the transition back to work run as smoothly as possible. Every child will have their own ‘diary’ which we will record the activities we have done during the day. This diary will then be taken home by your child so that you can look through this together. I also keep a 'learning journey'scrapbook for every child under school age who attends my setting which I fill with pictures of our activities and work completed by your child in line with the Learning and Development guidelines within the Foundation Phase.

 

My qualifications and experience include:

 

  • Early Years Teacher Status (postgraduate level professional course, held by only a handful of childcare workers in the country

  • CYPOP5 Wales course (the mandatory course completed by all childminders registered in Wales)

  • Level 3 Child Care Leaning and Development in Wales

  • Paediatric first aid certificate

  • Child protection certificate

  • 15 years experience of looking after children 

  • I have been awarded a Good rating from both OFSTED and CIW  

  • PGDE with two years teaching experience and BSc(Hons) Zoology

“I am extremely happy with the service you have provided for us since S has been coming to you. I love to see the pictures of her playing and learning. She always looks so happy and it is so reasurring to see how settled she is at drop off times. She seems to have learnt so much and grown in confidence since she been with you. Thank you so much.”

J Hennessey (Parent)